About a month ago, I went through the drawer and tried on old jeans. Nothing tells the truth like real jeans, no stretch.. 🙂 Anyway, I tried them on and could not get any past my hips. That is okay because when I started they weren’t going much past my knees. 😉 Well today I wore those jeans to work. I put them on and got them up on and zipped AND… I can breathe.. 🙂 They aren’t even super tight anymore.

I have been without the scale about 2 weeks now and I have to tell you it is liberating. I would never have imagined I would be able to do it because I like to know what I need to know but in this case, I am enjoying eating, I feel so much less stress about getting to my goals and I can see it working in my clothes! My shirts are all big and my pants are getting longer. I am starting to look like a hobo in the old clothes!!

I started a bag of things to donate and I can not wait until it is full!!

I feel so much more relaxed this time. My focus is getting back to me and my health. Back to the size that makes me happy and comfortable. I don’t care how long it takes, although it seems to have picked up lately, I am enjoying eating everyday and don’t feel hungry ever.

Atkins really works. Just keep eating and enjoying the food, Let the plan work and do its own magic! You can do this!

