It has been 60 days since my reset. I have lost 25lbs. I can feel myself shrinking. My body is changing. I take a picture every other week so I can see the changes. I feel so darn good.

I am in that place now where it is easy. I have not eaten enough the last few days but not by choice. I worked late and just was too tired to eat big when I got home. But I still ate well. I have no cravings, no tiredness. I feel so far from 2016. I feel more in control. I don’t binge or feel like I have to eat everything.

I feel settled. I can not figure out what my goal is yet. I may just let my body figure it out. I know where I am comfortable so we will see where those two things intersect.

I know this. I have not felt this good in years.

I still remember that first week on Atkins in 93. Thinking I was going to get on the scale and be 10 lbs heavier. Bacon for breakfast, burger for lunch, chicken for dinner and blue cheese dressing and lettuce wedges and all kinds of yummy stuff. But I think that first week I was down 7 lbs. I am so grateful for Dr Atkins is his willingness to buck the system and let us know what really counts as healthy eating. I am knee deep into Diet Revolution and so glad that I was willing to take a chance on this plan.

It is truly the only diet I ever lost more than 10 lbs on and kept it off. I am at 25lbs and holding lately but that is okay because 60  days ago I was 25lbs heavier. I will wait another week before adding more carbs. I don’t add a lot of crazy stuff but will most likely be making cheesecake this week! Yum!!

I hope you all plan a great weekend of eating so you wake up on Monday excited about the new week and not devastated or defeated because you put something carby in your mouth!

Eat fabulously this weekend!! Be decadent. Eat like Dr Atkins wanted you to!!

