Ain’t gonna lie. I feel better than I have in years. I am almost 3 weeks in and I can feel the change. I feel lighter, Not that 11 lbs is that much, but it makes a difference in how I feel. With my bp down, I just feel healthier. I don’t have headaches like I did before and I don’t crash in the afternoon. I feel steady all day.

I am now back into my peak eating pattern. The same one I had back when I hit goal in 2010. The ease, the satisfaction and the mindset of it.

The best part of Atkins for me is always how good I feel and how I don’t ever feel hungry and even if I feel  a little pang it is not a ravenous grab something and eat it feeling, but a maybe I should eat something feeling.  I keep what I need on store and if not everything is a few minutes to put together. Tuna salad, chicken salad, A BLT salad.  I always have cheese for a quick nibble or to take with me on the run.

I am not a products girl. I like to eat clean and enjoy it all. Not to say they are not awesome for some people and help them stay on track and satisfied but they are not for me.

I hope that if you are doing Atkins or want to, that you won’t just take other people’s word for how the plan works or the best way to do it. I hope that you will grab either the Dr Atkins Diet Revolution or The Dr Atkins New Diet Revolution and read them. Listen to his words and read about how the plan works and the science behind it. It makes all the difference in the world to know why things work the way they do. It helps you make the best choices for you.

Dr Atkins said ” One thing I have learned is that there is no fixed formula that works for everyone.What I hope this book will do for you is steer you into an eating pattern that is best suited to you: your particular metabolism, tastes, habits, customs, likes and dislikes.”Dr Atkins- The Diet Revolution.

He wanted everyone to find the way that this plan worked for them. It should not all look the same. Take your time. Learn the plan and succeed your way!

