For the past months, I have been having horrible symptoms. Some seemed heart related and with the family history, I was tested and cleared. Then I had symptoms that resembled a small TIA, Tingling on one side of my body, headache.. fatigue and scatter brained..

Yet all my tests came back good.

It started to make me feel like I was crazy. I had physical symptoms and people are telling me I am fine.

Cold chills, hot face to heat flashes, aching, headaches, fatigue, anxiety, the list goes on. So I went on line and searched.. Know what..

 

All are signs of menopause. ( do you hear the hallelujah chorus?? I DO!!).. It makes complete sense..

 

What I found when searching is that eating An Atkins lifestyle is really most beneficial to manage it along with some other things. I am going to start adjusting it here and there to see if I can get some relief along with getting back to regular exercise and consulting with Colette to find out the best foods and maybe some that would not be so good..

 

What I have learned in this Journey is that EVERYTHING is affected by what we eat. Atkins gave me a new lease on life. I truly believe it will get me through this next stage in the journey!

 

 

 

